

Photo bi-line: Front Row: Atty. Clifford Rieders, Renee Balliet – Muncy High School, Rebecca Hess – Jersey Shore High School, Katherine Ann Bering – Loyalsock High School, Atty. Scott Waters. Back Row: Atty. Ronald Travis, Leiren Butler – Hughesville High School, Micah Gentzel – South Williamsport High School, Clayton Steward, Jr. – Montgomery High School, Harry Frank – Williamsport Area High School, Atty. Gary Harris. Missing at time of photo: Katie Springman – Montoursville High School, Atty.'s Jack Humphrey, Tom Waffenschmidt and Jeffrey Dohrmann

PRESS RELEASE June 22, 2005 IMMEDIATE INSERTION

Rieders, Travis, Humphrey, Harris, Waters & Waffenschmidt are pleased to announce the winners of the 2005 scholarships given to one individual from each of the graduating classes of the eight Lycoming County high schools. Each scholarship winner met the criteria by being a graduating senior and matriculating full-time at a tow or four-year community college, college or university working toward a degree in the Fall of 2005.

To apply for the scholarships, students had to compose an essay of 250 to 500 words on one of two topics: "Law and Religion – Can They Co-exist under One Constitution" or "The True Cost of Seeking the Death Penalty". Three semi-finalists were then chosen by the high school guidance counselors. Their essay and a complete list of awards, honors, part-time employment, civic and social activities were then submitted to Dr. G.W. Hawkes, author and Professor of English at Lycoming College.

The scholarship winners from each school were presented with their awards prior to graduation. They are: Leiren Butler – Hughesville High School; Rebecca Hess – Jersey Shore High School; Katherine Ann Bering – Loyalsock High School; Clayton Steward, Jr. – Montgomery High School; Katie Springman – Montoursville High School; Renee Balliet – Muncy High School; Micah Gentzel – South Williamsport High School; and Harry Frank – Williamsport Area High School.

The partners, associates and staff of Rieders, Travis, Humphrey, Harris, Waters & Waffenschmidt are honored to award these eight fine young men and women with scholarships on behalf of the law office.